Keynote Speakers

Parallel Sessions Speakers

Keynote Speakers

We are delighted to have the following keynote speakers for the Conference. They are listed in alphabetical order with photos and bios:

Ms. Jiang Airong

Ms. Jiang Airong is a Deputy Director of Tsinghua University Library. She is a member of committee for Digital Library Research & Development of China Society for Library Science, chairman for Library Research Committee of Beijing Higher Education Association, a member of editorial board for New Technology of Library and Information Service, and a member of editorial board for Digital Library Forum. Her research areas include digital library, library technologies and systems, digital resources Integration, metadata standards, digital resource construction. She has published more than 60 papers in domestic and foreign academic journals and conferences.




Professor Paul Lam

Paul is an Associate Professor in the Centre for Learning Enhancement And Research (CLEAR) at The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK). He is heavily involved in many teaching and learning research studies and services such as the use of technology for teaching and learning, promotion of the outcomes-based approach to learning, and the enhancement of teaching and learning spaces. Paul Lam’s research interests range widely across several key aspects of teaching and learning, including web-supported teaching and learning, mobile learning, case-based teaching and learning, learners’ characteristics, self and peer assessment, teaching and learning spaces, and English language teaching (ELT). More about him at: http://www.cuhk.edu.hk/clear/people/Paul.html



Dr. Joan Lippincott

Joan K. Lippincott is the Associate Executive Director of the Coalition for Networked Information (CNI), a joint program of the Association of Research Libraries (ARL) and EDUCAUSE. Joan is a widely published author and frequent conference speaker. She is past chair of the ACRL New Publications committee, serves on the boards of portal, The Reference Librarian, and the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) and on the advisory board of the Journal of Learning Spaces and the ACRL Information Literacy Competency Standards Review Task Force. She has served on the Advisory Boards of the Horizon Report, the EDUCAUSE ELI Seeking Evidence of Impact project, and the Academic Commons. Prior to joining CNI, Joan was a librarian at Cornell, Georgetown, and George Washington universities, and SUNY Brockport. Joan received her Ph.D. in higher education from the University of Maryland, an M.L.S. from SUNY Geneseo, and an A.B. from Vassar College.


Mr. Joe Murphy

Joe Murphy is a librarian working in the capacity of Director, Library Futures with Innovative Interfaces. Joe was a Science Librarian at Yale University for five years, serves libraries as a technology trend spotter and library directions analyst, and earned a Master’s degree in Library & Information Science from the University of Hawaii in 2006. Joe advocates for a robust future for libraries and works with libraries around the world on topics of market trends, innovation, technology opportunities, and growth opportunities. 






Parallel Sessions Speakers

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z



Anbu., John Paul 
Anyaoku, Ebele N.



Babbar, Parveen (Dr.)
Beard, Lorraine



Caperon, Lizzie 
Caplan, Victoria 
Carlos, Andrew 
Ceynowa, Klaus (Dr.)
Chan, Christopher 
Chandhok, Seema (Dr.)
Chen, Haiying 
Chin, Liau Yi 
Chisita, Collence 
Chiu, Dickson
Clark, Josh 



Dukic, Zvjezdana (Dr.)



Fenoll, Carme



Haddow, Gaby (Dr.)
Hahn, Jim 
Islam, Md. Maidul 



Jain, PK (Dr.)
Jiagbogu, Chinelo O.



Kataria, Sanjay (Dr.)



Lam, Ki-Tat 
Lee, Kristy 
Lo, Patrick (Dr.)



Mackenzie, Alison 
Malapela, Thambani
McMilliam, Colleen (Dr.)
Munro , Kay 



Nowlan, Gillian 



Osuigwe, Nkem E. 



Paliwal, Geeta 
Parmar, Nitin 



Ram, Shri 
Rempel, Hannah Gascho 
Robinson, Kate 



Sagun, Karryl Kim 
Salter, Marie 
Saravani, Sarah-Jane
Stevenson, Karen 



Tilstra, Johan 
Tin, Tony 
Torn, Pep



Udeze, Nkechi S. 



Wan, Y. C. 
Wee, Joan 
Whitchurch, Michael J.
Williams, Mark



Zhai, DongLiang 
Zhang, Jianping 
Zúῆiga, Anna